Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (30) - TV Shows (3) - Books (7) - Music (4) - Games (6)

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 24 March 2012 02:55 (A review of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo)

I liked this movie, I liked the second half of the movie better though. However I thought the acting was really really good, Rooney Mara definitely did very well in this movie and transformed herself into this character. I still haven't watched the original ones, I heard they are still much better than these newer movies. Also I need to read the book, but overall it was really good I enjoyed the cinematics and acting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cracks review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 23 February 2012 02:07 (A review of Cracks)

*spoiler alert for one character sort of, not really...*
No movie review for this film?? Hmm, well someone will have to post a better one than what I'm about to say about it haha. Anyway this movie had great cinematography, I thought alot of the scenes outside were done very well, and was visually nice to look at. I think although it is a horrific story, it is very well written and the characters are very good too. But oh my goodness, this movie creeped me out on many occasions besides the main one. Eva Green acting was very convincing, but she freaked me out and her character definitely had some serious issues. It's a great story line, sad and tragic but yeah..


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Colombiana review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 18 February 2012 05:16 (A review of Colombiana)

A little cheesy and unbelievable, but I liked it. Then again I tend to like movies that are cheesy...sometimes. I liked the action and the story line, there were a frew parts I thought could be left out but besides those pretty good film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rio review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 18 February 2012 05:11 (A review of Rio)

Such a funny movie, nice soundtrack and it really made me laugh. The story line is good too, it's a great story and fun for the whole family. I saw it on dvd just to wait to see it but then I went and got the dvd after. The characters are all so good. :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Neon Golden review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 18 February 2012 05:08 (A review of Neon Golden)

I love this album, good tunes. It's better when you listen in head phones, at least for me. But its good no matter what, the music videos are pretty cool too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

One Day review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 18 February 2012 04:37 (A review of One Day)

It was a pretty good movie, however I am one of those people who wanted a different ending for this movie. I expected it to be alot better, and was mislead by the commercials haha, but overall the acting was good. I think that the movie tries to tell the audience a certain message.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rugrats Go Wild review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 18 February 2012 04:33 (A review of Rugrats Go Wild)

I can't believe the rating on this is so low lol. I guess it's prefrence, but I loved this movie when it came out, and I watched it for the first time in a long time the other day and I still enjoyed it. Still made me laugh, but then again I do still like cartoons even being 22. These were two of my many favorite shows as a kid so maybe that is one thing as well. I thought it was a fun adventure.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jane Eyre (Signet Classics) review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 18 February 2012 04:30 (A review of Jane Eyre (Signet Classics))

One of the best classics there is, :) I think that it's a great book and great story. I actually had a class where we had to read this book, and I was disappointed but then when I read it I really enjoyed it. It kept me reading and the dialog wasn't hard to understand, it was easy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Yellow Handkerchief review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 15 February 2012 12:23 (A review of The Yellow Handkerchief)

It was an alright movie in my opinion. I thought it had some interesting ideas, and themes, but in the end it was to wishy washy. Kristen Stewart's acting wasn't horrible in this film, which was good haha.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What Just Happened? review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 15 February 2012 12:20 (A review of What Just Happened?)

What just happened is right... I didn't really enjoy this movie, it was too slow for me and it dragged along, I thought it was okay but I was expecting it to be alot better than what it was. I thought it would be a really good movie since Robert De Niro is in it but... yeah, no I didn't like it. It wasn't for me.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block