Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (30) - TV Shows (3) - Books (7) - Music (4) - Games (6)

Aliens for Breakfast review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 15 October 2012 12:50 (A review of Aliens for Breakfast)

Ah I loved this book when I was younger, especially the illustrations, can't believe this wasn't on Listal..


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wizard's First Rule (Sword of Truth #1) review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 14 October 2012 08:16 (A review of Wizard's First Rule (Sword of Truth #1) )

THis was such an amazing book, my friend had told me that they thought it was better than harry potter and I disagreed but he kept pushing me to read this so i did. Finished it in 8 days, not fast for some, but it was fast for me. I would have to say I might like this book better than the first harry potter but thats just me. I still think that I like harry potter more in general, however this book was very good. It's like LOTR and Harry potter together but more intense sections. This book was published before harry potter as well, but anyway you should give this book a go. I really enjoyed it, the characters are very well developed and easy to fall in love with. This book is has everything from humor, love, suspense, action...etc. It even kind of scared me a little. This is one of those epic first books in a series, I am on the second book now. Read if you are into adventure, fantasy, magic... LOTR, Harry Potter, etc. I think you might be surprised.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Midnight in Paris review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 12 October 2012 04:21 (A review of Midnight in Paris)

I really liked this movie, I think it's an interesting idea they had, something many people want to do time travel. It makes you think of what you would do in the same situations. Pretty great acting, I though the characters were well written as well. This movie made me think about how I go about my own life always wanting to live in a different time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rescuers Down Under review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 12 October 2012 04:15 (A review of The Rescuers Down Under)

I actually enjoyed this movie more than the first one The Rescuers. I liked the villain more as well, great adventure movie. I loved it when I was younger.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Iron Giant review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 12 October 2012 04:09 (A review of The Iron Giant)

I use to watch this movie all the time when I was younger, it's a great adventure story. Maybe people who watch it now don't like it as much as someone who watched it when they were younger which is the case for many movies, but I say watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rio Bravo review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 12 October 2012 04:04 (A review of Rio Bravo)

One of my favorite Dean Martin movies not to mention it has Ricky Nelson in it too! This movie is great, if you haven't seen it you should even if you don't like older movies. Love this movie could watch it over and over.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Revolution review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 6 October 2012 12:31 (A review of Revolution)

I really like this show, the acting is alittle iffy.. but the concept and the idea is very interesting. So far I am enjoying this show and waiting to see more, I think it will turn out good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Men in Black III review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 17 August 2012 07:55 (A review of Men in Black III)

I don't understand how I have heard so many people say this was horrible... I really enjoyed it. It was funny, and much less cheesy than the first two as well. I had my expectations low when I went to see it and then came out with them much higher. I thought that this one had a more complex story line, better acting, better action scenes and graphics.. but that's just me.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mulholland Drive review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 13 July 2012 09:23 (A review of Mulholland Drive)

I need to watch this one again, I was a little confused throughout the movie. Hopefully it was because I watched it when I was so tried and maybe I wasn't paying as much attention as I should have. But I thought it was okay, and confusing, I'll watch it tomorrow and see.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Trust review

Posted : 5 years ago on 1 June 2012 06:04 (A review of Trust)

Wow. Yeah this movie was difficult to watch, I kept having to pause it and do something else while i let my mind calm down. I thought this was a really powerful movie. Was not predictable and the end is all the more effective I think. Just watching this movie once gets the point across and the idea online predators engraved in your head. It's a really scary and real problem, I think it's a good movie to watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block